Shared Branch Locator Find Free ATMs!

ALPS Online Login

eMail me a temporary password
Login with a temporary password

Online Banking is currently down. It should be back soon.

About Us


Credit unions are not-for-profit financial cooperatives serving members who share something in common-employment, association membership, or residence in a particular geographic area. More than 80 million U.S. consumers are member-owners of, and receive all or part of their financial services fromone of the nation's credit unions.


Credit unions are democratically owned and controlled institutions based on 'people helping people' principles. Credit union boards of directors are elected by members; each member has an equal vote, regardless of how much he or she has on deposit. Only members may serve as directors, and directors serve without compensation. Credit unions have no outside stockholders, so after reserves are set aside, earnings are returned to members in the form of higher dividends on savings, lower loan rates and lower cost services.


The Credit Union’s members elect ALPS Federal Credit Union’s Board of Directors annually. Each year every eligible member of the Credit Union has a single vote to cast in the elections, regardless of how many shares they have on deposit. Board positions are for three-year terms and are staggered, so at any given election, only three positions are up for a vote. The Board of Directors is responsible for the policy and direction of the Credit Union. The Board of Directors appoints the Supervisory Committee. Supervisory Committee members are appointed for two-year terms. The Supervisory Committee performs internal control reviews, annual audits and bi-annual member account verifications. All officials are unpaid volunteers.

Board of Directors

Mike White, Chair
Ron Conner, Vice Chair
Roxanne Richter, Secretary
Duane Vilandre, Director
Bill Steinbach, Director
Stan Eliason, Director
Sarah Watkins, Director

Supervisory Committee

Ken Hammons
Dirk White
Cathy Hazel
Linda Speerstra